Press Release: Moneyball for Government Announces 32 New Non-Profit All-Stars

Nearly Three Dozen Leaders From Across the Country Recognized for Their Organizations’ Commitment to the Use of Data, Evidence and Evaluation to Improve Outcomes

WASHINGTON – Moneyball for Government, a project of Results for America dedicated to encouraging governments at all levels to increase their use of data and evidence when investing limited taxpayer dollars, announced today the addition of 32 non-profit leaders to its Moneyball for Government All-Star team. The 32 leaders announced today are CEOs, presidents, executives and founders of leading national non-profit organizations committed to improving lives using data-driven, evidence-based solutions.

The new non-profit All-Stars announced today include Social Innovation Fund (SIF) and Investing in Innovation (i3) fund grantees and supporters. For more information about these programs, click here.

“This exceptional group of leaders is committed to doing what works. They are using evidence and data to better understand their impact, use that information to learn and improve all they do for young people, their families and communities,” said Michele Jolin, CEO and Co-Founder Results for America. “We welcome these leaders to our Moneyball for Government All-Star team and look forward to continuing to work with them to help ensure that public dollars achieve the greatest impact possible.”

Meet the 32 new Moneyball for Government Non-Profit All-Stars:

Mora Segal, CEO, Achievement Network

Mark Elgart, Ed.D., President and CEO, AdvancED

Jack McCarthy, President and CEO, AppleTree Institute for Education Innovation

Tony Habit, President, Breakthrough Learning

Jesse Solomon, Executive Director, BPE

John A. Nunnery, Executive Director, Center for Educational Partnerships, College of Education, Old Dominion University

Joel Zarrow, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, Children’s Literacy Initiative

Jim McCorkell, CEO, College Possible

Scott Laband, President, Colorado Succeeds

Jennifer Alexander, CEO, ConnCan

Princess Lyles, Executive Director, Democracy Builders

Katie Duffy, CEO, Democracy Prep Public Schools

Robert Balfanz, Co-Founder/Principal Investigator and Researcher, Diplomas Now/Everyone Graduates Center

Jim Kohlmoos, Principal, EDGE Consulting Partners

Robert H. Meyer, President and CEO, Education Analytics Inc.

Steve Fleischman, CEO, Education Northwest

Shavar Jeffries, National President, Education Reform Now

Lorie Kaplan, Executive Director, eMints National Center

Scott Warren, Co-Founder and Executive Director, Generation Citizen

Jonas S. Chartock, Ed.D., Chief Executive Officer, Leading Educators

Linda Noonan, Executive Director, Massachusetts Business Alliance for Education

Bryan Goodwin, President & CEO, McREL International

Daniel Sellers, Executive Director, MinnCAN

Deborah Kasask, Executive Director, National Forum to Accelerate Middle Grades Reform

Diana H. Fishbein, Ph.D., Co-Director, National Prevention Science Coalition to Improve Lives

Joel Rose, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, New Classrooms

Elisa Villanueva Beard, CEO, Teach for America

Dan Weisberg, CEO, TNTP

Kathy Park, CEO, National Council for Crime and Delinquency

Jamie Moon, President, Institute for Child Success Inc.

Jeremy Keele, Executive Director, Policy Innovation Lab, University of Utah

Karen Pittman, Co-Founder, President and CEO, The Forum for Youth Investment

To see the full bipartisan list of Moneyball for Government All-Stars, including U.S. Senators Kelly Ayotte, Michael Bennet, Orrin Hatch, Jeanne Shaheen, and Mark Warner; U.S. Reps. Paul Ryan (Speaker of the House), John Delaney, and Todd Young; and former U.S. Treasury Secretaries Robert Rubin and Henry Paulson, click here.


Full Press Release